Skip to main content
The '''Georgia Department of Natural Resources''' (DNR) is an administrative agency of the United States|U.S. state of Georgia (U.S. state)|Georgia. The agency has statewide responsibilities for managing and conserving Georgia’s natural, cultural, and historical resources, and is divided into six divisions: *Coastal Resources *Environmental Protection *Historic Preservation *Sustainability (formerly Pollution Prevention Assistance) *Parks, Recreation & Historic Sites *Wildlife Resources DNR is headed by a commissioner, currently Mark Williams. The department's Board of Natural Resources is composed of 18 citizens who oversee rule-making for the agency. Members are appointed by the List of Governors of Georgia|Governor and approved by the Georgia State Senate|State Senate.